Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

  • Home
  • News
  • Eddington, Smith take oaths of office


Eddington, Smith take oaths of office

| Ken Garner
The Santa Rosa County Board of County Commissioners held its reorganizational meeting this morning in Milton, seating two new board members and electing the chairman and vice chairman for the coming year. Judge Robert Hilliard, himself a former county commissioner, administered the oaths of office to new District 4 Commissioner Ray Eddington and District 2 Commissioner Kerry Smith. The new board elected District 5 Commissioner Colten Wright to be chairman and District 1 Commissioner Sam Parker to serve as vice chairman until November 2023.
The 2022-2024 Santa Rosa County Board of County Commissioners: Sam Parker, Kerry Smith, James Calkins, Ray Eddington and Colten Wright.


The remainder of this article is available only for our website subscribers, who help fund our mission of keeping you updated on news you want and need to know. You can become a subscriber for as little as $3.17 a month.

© Copyright 2016-2026 Sandpaper Publishing, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service